Mixed Media Favourites

Welcome back friends,
I’m back to share some projects that I created using some of my favourite things.
1. Making my own background papers
2. Paint!
3. Dina Wakley stamps

Mixed Media cards using Dina Wakley paints & stamps
I started with a sheet of 8 1/2 x 11 paper that I created with paint, stamps and stencils. Then cut it down into several pieces including one tag.  
Mixed Media cards using Dina Wakley paints & stamps
All of the focal images have been stamped, cut out, and popped up with foam tape. I added a few details to some of the cards with paint, stamps and the tube from a paper towel roll.

Mixed Media cards using Dina Wakley Media paints & stamps
Mixed Media tag using Dina Wakley paints & stamps
Some of the sentiments are from the Tim Holtz Small Talk sticker book. Another favourite product of mine. 🙂

Mixed Media cards using Dina Wakley paints & stampsThank you for stopping by the SN blog.  Check out some of our previous posts about creating your own backgrounds – background papers and making my own background

Joy @ scrapbooknerd.com
ScrapbookNerd.com

Leave a comment