Sunday Card Share #72

Sunday card share at scrapbooknerd.com

Happy Sunday friends,
Thank you for stopping by for another card share, this week we’re featuring a beautiful stamp set from Studio Katia called Together We Bloom. This beautiful floral set is so trendy and has a lot of flower images to choose from.Sunday Card Share - Featuring Studio Katia stamps
I’m really into heat embossing right now so I grabbed some copper embossing powder after I figured out where I wanted the sentiment on the die-cut stitched panel.
I used my Stamp Perfect tool for all the stamping on this card as I was using watercolour paper and this allowed me to stamp each image 2-3 times in the exact same position. Love this tool for good ink coverage on the uneven watercolour paper texture. Sunday Card Share

I loosely watercoloured on more watercolour paper using the die-cut panel as a guide, I did make sure that the colour was poking out from behind. I used foam tape on the panel to give it some dimension and added some black ink splatters to tie in with the sentiment. The watercolour has some big impact so I didn’t feel the need to add embellishments.

That’s it, my friends, I hope you are inspired to get out your embossing powders again.
See you next week.

Joy @ scrapbooknerd.com

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

ScrapbookNerd.com

Leave a comment