Mixed Media on Monday with Dina Wakley paints

Mixed Media on Monday at Scrapbooknerd.comHello everyone!
I’m here today sharing a page from my art journaling using a few simple tools and some of the new Dina Wakely heavy body acrylic paints. I started this page just to see what the new paint colours looked like, a paint swatch page, and as I added some stripes of paint with my mini blade tool I just kept going. I love the bright colours they are just what I needed on a gloomy day. I am so done with Winter 😉
mixed median on Monday @ scrapbooknerd.com
Ocean & Fuchsia were fast favourites, DW’s new paint colours are right up my alley. I’m sure you’ll see them on more projects soon.
I found some old clear plastic flowers (Heidi Swapp I think) in my stash and outline them with a sharpie before gluing them to my page. ‘May flowers’ were stuck in my head when I was making this page.
mixed median on Monday @ scrapbooknerd.com
I then took some Archival inks and used similar ink colours to the paints and stamped on top of the paint. Then using one stencil I added some black acrylic paint using a makeup sponge. Next I added my sentiment with stamps and some thicker alpha stickers for the word spring.
mixed median on Monday @ scrapbooknerd.comThank you for stopping by, I hope you found some inspiration in today’s post. If you have any questions please let me know in your comments.

The supplies used are listed below:

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Joy @ scrapbooknerd.com

ScrapbookNerd.com

Leave a comment