Sunday card share #34

Sunday card share at scrapbooknerd.com

Happy Easter!

I’m in the mood for some Spring weather and I’m so done with Winter 😉
I browsed through some floral papers as a crafter does who’s looking for some spring inspiration. It’s kinda funny but all the florals I have are from Crate Paper.
I wanted my main image to be a butterfly from a new stamp set that I just got, I stamped it on water colour paper and coloured in a few but none of them looked right. I ended up stamping the butterfly on to the same pattern paper and used a Sharpie fine tip pen to help enhance the lines on the wings.

Sunday card share @scrapbooknerd.com

It’s a simple design and it satisfied my need for some Spring inspiration.
I hope you found some inspiration today too.
Sunday card share @scrapbooknerd.com

//static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=116

See you next Sunday!Joy @ scrapbooknerd.comScrapbookNerd.com Canadian online paper craft supply store

Leave a comment