Sunday card share #20

Sunday card share at scrapbooknerd.com

Hello again friends,
I have a question for you this week, do you mix cream tones with white on your projects?

There seems to be a divide amongst the crafty friends I asked this past week. The ones who said they didn’t like it seemed to be very adamant  that the two colours should not be mixed, ever. Then there were a few that said they don’t mind the mix.

As you can see, from my card below I don’t mind cream coloured papers mixing with white. 🙂
The old book text that I used in the background in real life is very yellowed & brittle. I toned down the yellowing with some plain white paint. I used my hands to apply the paint and as I rubbed the paper it ripped,  I went with it and glued the torn paper to the white card base and I really like how it looks…I love those happy accidents.

Sunday card share - scrapbooknerd.com Sending Smiles card by Joy

Products used: standout stickers and pattern papers from the Crate Paper Confetti collection

Joy @ scrapbooknerd.com
See you again next Sunday 😀 

//static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=116

ScrapbookNerd.com

Leave a comment