Mixed Media Tag

mixed media Monday at scrapbooknerd.com

Hi there,
Joy here with you today and I’m happy to share a gift tag that I created with the new
Studio Katia Mandala stamp.
This tag is very different for me because the colour combination is very outside my comfort zone. I had a hard time finishing it off and second-guessed myself, the colours changed and there are a lot of watercolour layers.

Mixed Media tag using Studio Katia Mandala stamp
I’m still not 100% happy with the way this turned out but it was great stepping outside my comfort zone. The Studio Katia stamp is a wonderful stamp and it’s a must have I think.

Mixed media on Monday @scrapbooknerd.com

I hope you enjoyed this little piece of inspiration. I hope you take a chance and use a colour combo that is outside your wheelhouse. Happy crafting!

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

ScrapbookNerd.com

Leave a comment