Dad — a mini

Step by Step paper crafting tutorials @ scraobooknerd.com

Step by Step paper crafting tutorials

Hi!!!!
Welcome to the blog! Laura here, with a cute idea for the upcoming holiday–Father’s Day!
I don’t know about you, but it seems to get harder and harder to buy different presents for my husband every year. I mean, how many ties, slippers, and such can he get?? LOL

One thing I have to say about my husband is that he adores hand crafted items. Which is pretty darn welcoming, considering we have 3 children.  Know what I mean??

When I was choosing my kit for this month,  I was also searching for something that might trigger some creative flow, an idea for Father’s Day.

I did find some interesting papers, and poof!  An idea–! I decided to make a very simple mini album, with the journal cards and pictures.

scrapbooknerd.com mini DAD album

I gathered my supplies: cardstock for the base, coordinating papers (I used papers from PhotoPlay Family Ties collection, and Echo Park Jack & Jill collection, and their Pinstripes & Petticoats Collection) embellishments, adhesive. Don’t forget your pictures!

I cut my cardstock down to 6×6 inches. I wanted a few pages, so I used 3 sheets of 12×12, trimmed down. Layered one on top of another, and with my bone folder, score the middle, to make a book

scrapbooknerd.com mini album cover

I cut a piece of patterned paper for my cover. I then took some chipboard to spell out the word DAD. I used Distress Paint, white Picket fence for the letters. Let it dry.scrapbooknerd.com dad mini

Continue on to the next pages. I insert some journal cards, some pictures.scrapbooknerd.com mini dad albumscrapbooknerd.com dad mini boysscrapbooknerd.com mini dad albumscrapbooknerd.com mini albumscrapbooknerd.com mini dad album

I honestly did not have a specific plan. I was having fun just letting loose, I guess you can say. 🙂 The journal cards were so easy to use…scrapbooknerd.com mini dad albumscrapbooknerd.com mini dad albumscrapbooknerd.com mini dad albumscrapbooknerd.com mini dad album

I left the back cover blank.

I then took all my covered pages, and layered then, folded up, on top of each other.. I then took my trusty hole punch and punched holes at the top and at the bottom. I inserted 2 binder rings, and there you have it folks!scrapbooknerd.com mini DAD album

A little mini for the Dad in your life!  Of course, this can altered for anyone in your life.

I hope you enjoyed it.

Have a great day!Laura bio @ scrapbooknerd.com

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js
ScrapbookNerd.com Canadian online paper craft supply store

 

Leave a comment