Stormy Kitty card - Doodlebug Doodle-Pop sticker

Sunday Card Share #84 – Kitten Smitten

Sunday card share at scrapbooknerd.com

Hello crafty friends,

I can’t seem to resist the Doodlebug Designs Doodle-Pops stickers, I snag them as soon as they arrive in the shop. They’re so cute, the price is great, and they are so darn cute!
DId I say that already?

I created a set of cards for today using 2 Doodle-Pops from the Kitten Smitten collection (Stormy & BItty Kittens) and various 6×6 papers from my stash. Sunday Card Share featuring Doodlebug Doodle-Pops stickers
Let’s take a closer look; for this first card, I created a 3″x4″ card for a little scene.
Sunday Card share at scrapbooknerd.com
I think the kitty looks like it’s sitting on the floor in a living room somewhere, floral wall paper and all.  The scene was easily created with pattern papers and I used my typewriter for the sentiment. I found some pink striped paper for the card front and adhered that and the 3″x4″ card to a standard A2 card base, which is 4.25″ x 5.5″.

Sunday Card share at scrapbooknerd.com

Card #2 a happy birthday kitty card uses the other kitty on the Bitty Kitties sticker sheet.
Birthday Kitty Card - Doodle-Pops 3D sticker

I fussy cut a tiny party hat and present from some birthday themed paper to add a little something to this card. I used another white A2 card base and adhered the numbers paper to the front and added a doodle border with a black pen, I then cut a circle from some coordinating paper to highlight the bitty kitty as it was getting lost on the colourful background, and again I used my typewriter for the punny sentiment. As a last little embellishment, I added some epoxy shape stickers.Birthday Kitty Card - Doodle-Pops 3D sticker
Card # 3 I think is my favourite. Grey, pink and white is such a classic colour combo.Stormy Kitty card - Doodlebug Doodle-Pop sticker

I die-cut a Stitched Nested Square using the Studio Katia die and added a bit of the grey paper to the bottom to look like the kitty is sitting on some carpet. I used the same paper for some thin strips at the top and bottom of the card front (1/4″ strips) and the Hello paper was cut to
3 3/4″ and adhered on top. The sentiment on this card is from a My Favourite things stamp set called Cat-itude
Stormy Kitty card - Doodlebug Doodle-Pop sticker

I hope you enjoyed seeing this sweet little card set, thank you for stopping by the SN blog.
Happy crafting!

Joy @ scrapbooknerd.comScrapbookNerd.com

Leave a comment