Sunday card share #79

Sunday card share at scrapbooknerd.com

Hi there, Joy here with you today for our card share.
Today’s card really focuses on the beautiful Mandala stamp from Studio Katia. I love to colour the Mandala, the look changes every time and I’ve used several different mediums. The card today is a gate fold card, it’s been a long time since I made on of those. 🙂

Sunday Card share using Studio Katia stampsThe measurements for this gate fold card are;

  • 5 1/2″ x 8 1/2″ and
  • it was scored at 2 1/8″ & 6 3/8″

I used Versamark ink to create the polka dot background and the brushstroke area where the sentiment is. The dot stamp and brushstroke stamps are from the Studi Katia Brushstrokes stamp set which I think is a great basic set.

I used Archival ink to stamp the sentiments inside and on the inside of the card.
This card came together quickly after water colouring the Mandal image.

Thank you for stopping the SN blog, I hope you got inspired.
Happy Sunday!

Joy @ scrapbooknerd.com

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

ScrapbookNerd.com

Leave a comment