Sunday card share #70 – Sending Hugs

Sunday card share at scrapbooknerd.com

Welcome and happy Sunday.
I’m excited to share my card with you today, I have been working with some new supplies from Avery Elle and Studio Katia and they just make me happy.
My card share today is easy to make and has just a little bit of sparkle. I think this card took me 15 minutes to make (I didn’t time myself 🙂 ).Avery Elle - Love Puffin stamp & die. Sunday Card Share @ scrapbooknerd.com

I started with a standard A2 size card base and I cut a second piece 1/4 inch smaller for a small border. I added some plain modeling paste over heart patterned stencil and set it aside to dry.

I did all of my die cutting in one stage after I stamped the cute little puffins.
Avery Elle - Love Puffin stamp & die. Sunday Card Share @ scrapbooknerd.com

I really like the font of the hugs die by Avery Elle, I hope they make more words
in the same font. I cut the shadow in vellum and the word hugs from plain black cardstock and then layered them together. I also layered two of the stitched square dies together as a base for the puffins. That stitched detail is awesome.
Avery Elle - Love Puffin stamp & die. Sunday Card Share @ scrapbooknerd.com
I felt like the background of the card was enough ’embellishment’ for this card and I could have stopped after gluing all the pieces together but I wanted a bit of sparkle. The Studio Katia Majestic Fusion sequins are perfect for adding a little something without adding more colour. I adhered those with some Matte Gel Medium and then called it done.

Thank you so much for stopping by the SN blog, if you have any questions let me know in a comment below. Take care and I’ll be back next Sunday.

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js
ScrapbookNerd.com

Leave a comment