Countdown to Christmas – Day 16 – A Five-Minute Christmas Card

I hope you all are getting into the Christmas spirit. We are slowly getting there (i am still battling this awful cold).

I am sure many of you took part in the Christmas Card Swap, Joy organized this year. Well I am not a card maker, but i did enjoy working on all the cards. Today, I am bringing you one of the designs I made for the swap (which means one of you ladies will be getting this card from me!).

For this card, I cut white card stock to form a 6x6in card. The plaid paper comes from the Comfort and Joy collection from My Mind’s Eye, and it was trimmed to fit within an eighth of the edge of the card. I looped twine (this one had silver thread in it), and run a tag from the same collection’s add-ons. I used foam adhesive to secure the tag to the patterned paper, and to glue the patterned paper to the card stock.

I used the WRMK envelope and bow punch to create a personalized envelope for the card (I do this for all my cards, I like them to be wrapped in pretty paper!). I used papers from an old MAMBI Christmas collection.

The card, took 5 minutes to put together. The hint was to find a very contrasting tag to the background paper.

Leave a comment