Paige’s Friday Share

Creative-Team-projects-at-scrapbooknerd.com_-600x225

Paige @ scrapbooknerd.com

Another week has flown by – hard to believe that we’re in the middle of November. This week, I was pleased to share some layouts from a variety of different collections.

  1. This Face – documented my oldest son holding one of the puppies from the litter we are buying our puppy from. He is super excited and I just loved how he looked with a pup in his arms. I used the CP Cool Kid collection to create this layout.this-face
  2. Scrappy Sisters – As a Mom of boys, I have to look for opportunities to use more girly collections. I loved everything about the Cute Girl collection, but decided to buy the 6×6 paper pad and a few embellishments to make cards and the odd layout. For this one, I documented the Crop & Create I went to with friends in the spring. It was fun to use the strips at the top of the 6×6, to sew them down with gold thread, and to use small embellishments throughout the lines.scrappy-sisters
  3. Making Faster Layouts – In this week’s tutorial, I shared how I am typically a slow scrapbooker, but have learned some strategies to make faster layouts. I shared three example layouts, all created in less than an hour, including this one using a page from Pinkfresh Studio’s ‘Live Noted’ collection.awesome-view
  4. So Much Fun – I was excited to use the new CP ‘Snow and Cocoa’ collection, so pulled out some photos from last winter that I had not yet scrapped. Was fun to play with the winter phrase sheet.so-much-fun
    Thanks for looking! I look forward to being back her again at the end of the month. Happy November!

 

ScrapbookNerd.com Canadian online paper craft supply store

 

Leave a comment