Sunday card share #42

Sunday card share at scrapbooknerd.com
Welcome everyone,
It’s Father’s Day here in Canada today so that’s my theme to my card share this week.
I recently bought a the Circles & Dots stamp by Carabelle Studios and I have to say I am really enjoying it šŸ™‚ . You can see the supplies I used at the bottom of this post.

Sunday Card share @scrapbooknerd.com Father's day card
I used some watercolour paper as my base this time so I could blend out the Distress Crayons and create some dripage from some of the coloured circles. I die-cut the card front after stamping and colouring the circle images, I love using the stitched dies to add a nice finished detail around the edge of the card.
Sunday Card share @scrapbooknerd.com Father's day card

The sentiment was created on my typewriter and I simply drew a line around the edge and mounted in on some back cardstock. The stamp did all the work for me this week and this card was a quick one to create.

Happy Father’s day to all the Dad’s out there šŸ˜€

Joy @ scrapbooknerd.com

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

ScrapbookNerd.com Canadian online paper craft supply store

Leave a comment