Catch Up Scrapbooking

Step by Step paper crafting tutorials @ scraobooknerd.com

Step by Step paper crafting tutorials

Cathy @ scrapbooknerd.com

Hello it’s Cathy back to share a slightly different approach to catching up when faced with a growing amount of photo’s to be scraped.

I am way behind with my photo’s! A familiar phrase heard from my fellow scrapbookers and one I hear myself repeat way to often.  This statement is taking my enjoyment of scrapbooking away and putting me further behind. I needed a plan fast. So I have come up with several ideas and this is just one of my solutions to incorporate my joy of creating layouts and making a dent in my photo backlog .

 The Project –  Three years of Recreational Syncronized Swimming Club pictures 

The Solution – Pick the photo’s, combine the years, consolidate the journaling, all into one event

Using the Simple Stories “Life in Color” collection made this project a breeze. The beautiful patterned papers with rich bold colours are so easy to work with, and  the selection of yummy embellishments are a treat.

I began by creating one layout , almost like a Introductory or theme page for what was to come next.                

ST 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next I created a  journal page
ST2

Step number 3 was super easy….using pocket pages and pocket cards I could quickly insert the other photo’s I wanted to keep ……

DSC_6611

 

DSC_6612

I’m done this project and ready to tackle the next group of photo’s!

I gave myself the freedom to do something different from my norm and still be satisfied with my result. 

I hope the next time you are feeling like you are falling behind with your photo’s you will be inspired to change it up a bit , try some new ways and new products like I am doing and keep on making beautiful memories!

Happy Crafting till next time……Cathy

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

 

ScrapbookNerd.com

 

 

 

Leave a comment