On the First Day of Christmas …

12days

Welcome to the 12 Days of Christmas, where each day for the next 12, our Design Team is going to be sharing some  Christmas Inspiration to help us all get into the festive spirit.

On the first day of Christmas …

…my true love said to me, don’t you have to start prepping your December Daily? (Hey that even rhymed lol).

Today’s inspiration is all about December Daily. First up I made a quick video on prepping for my December Daily and what album I am using. You can see it here…

I always start by picking my album, the size makes a difference on what products you will use. You can make your own or buy one specifically made for Christmas. Here are some examples of sizes and albums. I am using the Simple Stories 6×8 Christmas binder this year.



After picking your album there are a few things you need to think about. What inserts you are going to use, full sheets or pocket pages, fancy or simple really go with what your style normally is which makes it a lot easier. For the first page I generally add a calendar page so I can see at a glance what days are busy and what days there might be lots of photos etc.


Here is a calendar you can download for free:
https://www.pinterest.com/pin/205969382936098621/

Next up I pull together all my Christmas embellishments and paper in one spot, I use a 12×12 box for this. I use old and new whatever fits the day really.

Next up find some resources for photo ideas, journalling tips etc.

Then just go for it, here are a few pages I found for inspiration this year:

And if worse comes to worse…

I hope you are planning on doing a December Daily. Be sure to share your projects with us. We love seeing your work. Share them by linking up in the comments here, on our facebook page, twitter, or instagram, or join us on our forums.

Leave a comment