Meet our New Creative Team

Welcome

2015 is going to be another great year filled with inspiration! We are excited to welcome these three ladies to our Creative Team – they will be bringing new inspiration to our forum, gallery and here on our blog for the next 6 months! Are you ready to meet them?!

Please join us in saying hello and welcome to our new Creative Team.
ScrapbookNerd.com

Monique Bourgeois 
Monique @ ScrapbookNerd.com
Hi, I’m Monique and I have been scrapping for 6 years now. I did take 2yrs off from the craft, due to some circumstances at home but I missed it so much I am back at it again. I have 2 boys, ages 21 & 6, they are usually my subjects, but sometimes do manage to get in some others as well.
My fav. part of the craft is the friendships I have made and how relaxed I feel when I am scrapping, it is my therapy!! I love the multitude of products and all the different styles of crafting…I can’t wait to share with you what I do with my work. This is going to be a fun ride!!
I work full time as a 911 dispatcher, so the stress relief is welcomed. I can’t wait to get crafting and have some fun!

Kim Munro 

Kim @ ScrapbookNerd.com

I am a single mom to two amazing girls, Caitlin and Maegan. I am also mom to my fur baby, a sweet lab cross named Piper and our most recent addition to the family is a crazy little hamster named Villopoto (Poto for short) They are often the source (and victims) of my inspiration!! LOL!! My other passion is motocross. I LOVE IT!!! People are always surprised to learn that I race (I think because I look pretty normal…wink!) My girls also ride and it is one of my favourite things to do with them. I love the scream of the bikes as you twist the throttle, the smell of the dirt as the tires rip up the ground and exhilaration of beating a few of the boys on the track hence the name of my blog… motocrossgirlsrule.blogspot.ca
Hahaaaaa…Girl Power!! LOL!!

I have been on a few design teams in the past and have loved meeting and getting to know the wonderful people on the boards and forums, thru conversation and the awesome eye candy they share. Scrapbook Nerds is an exciting place to be and I am so looking forward to working with this impressive group of talented ladies as well as playing with you all! WAAHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! Let’s play

We are also welcoming back 

FLEUR SMITH as our Creative Team Coordinator
Fleur @ ScrapbookNerd.comHi, my name is Fleur Smith.  I have been married to a wonderful man, Michael, for over twenty one years and we have two amazing sons that keep me very busy.  I live in the beautiful town of Ladner, which is just outside Vancouver, BC, Canada. My other passions are taking photographs, traveling, reading and music.  I do all of the above (especially Scrapbooking) whenever I can and you will usually find me at my designated scrap zone well past midnight.

I have been an avid Scrapbooker since the birth of my first son, over 13 years ago, but my paper crafting adventures started when I could use scissors and would cut up paper and glue it to everything. I still love to cut patterns from paper and make my own embellishments. My style is fun, colorful and playful.  I recently started making videos which you can see on my Youtube account.

Welcome ladies!

ScrapbookNerd.com

2 thoughts on “Meet our New Creative Team

  1. Cathy Andreana

    Looks like us nerds have a great team leading us through scrapping in 2015! Excited to find out what new adventures you ladies have planned for us in the world of paper. Let’s get crafting and have some fun!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment