Simple Stories – Sweater Weather – with Nerd Girl Sarah Moore

Sarah Moore for Scrapbook Nerd.com

This month I got the Simple Stories Sweater Weather Collection to work with. I love the knit look of this layout and new it would work perfectly for those Fall photos.

For this layout, I loved the patterned paper and thought it would go really well with the apron I was wearing in the picture, but it was missing that purpley pink colour, so I used an old credit card to swipe a layer of gesso down (you don’t have to be neat with this. The whole idea is to have it look a little messy), after the gesso dried (which is almost instant because the layer was so thin), I used the same technique to put on some beautiful plum paint! I love the layer it adds to the layout and the richness and depth!

novdt1

I loved the stitched paper in this line! When I saw it I knew it would be perfect for this retro pic of me in my grandpa’s knitted beer hat!

Untitled-1

My last layout is an old picture of me and my family when I was about 2! I love the knit sweater look of this background paper!

sarahnov

I hope you enjoyed seeing this collection. Be sure to check it out in the Scrapbook Nerd store.

 

Leave a comment