Bundled Up with Fleur

 

Hello bloggers,

This month I got to play with the oh so cute Bundled Up collection from Crate Paper. For my first project I decided to decorate a Kleenex Box for my Craft room Smile

[Image: normal_Kleenex1rs.jpg]

I covered a kleenex box with patterned paper and then added a chipboard sticker to the top.

[Image: u-flQ1gSYGGO-C9ATW3bR-iYohBIaHspdoUiopAb...-h216-p-no]

[Image: 1DlMx3N4ecMu2pHPCe8LpWB8IA3Bvv6LBg2V5RTw...-h216-p-no]

 

I usually do a journal for my One Little Word but this year I decided I would make something that I could display in my craftroom and would hopefully be a reminder to just DO it, live in the Moment and tell our STORY.

[Image: normal_words1rs.jpg]

I used some cheap Ikea frames and added the words to each one.

[Image: t014sENEGDqIcwrLtfdLxRBWSDDX1MHdKVGSAesd...-h216-p-no]

[Image: O3i_13SUxErlYaFQ5Tp6BOvKmYjtVtR0zy6ra9HO...-h216-p-no]

[Image: HnYhuc6KZmv5uv0BXQGjlCuzfSLbUK5IhnQCgqNS...-h190-p-no]

 

I used this collection for my December Daily (which is almost finished lol) and it was perfect. Our challenge for this month was “confetti” so I made a huge confetti pocket page in my album.

[Image: normal_DD2013P26rs.jpg]

I made one of the Simple Stories 6×8 pages into a huge confetti page. I added the confetti then only added paper to the top 2/3 of the page so that you can see the confetti better.

[Image: Yf6GxzFbSs6pTJjtgt8L_IrMjaiiLvxZzCy_ihmR...-h183-p-no]

[Image: AOu70hmc8YtdK3d1saj4oWU63-iH1lDNd8ghu3iF...-h183-p-no]

Here is the other side of this page.

[Image: kfOyNqdwsNCLEaR-t04wDH1k4RxMIJuJlzFdtWQ0...-h225-p-no]

 

Here is my last project reveal – my 2013 mini PL/365 album. This collection was so versatile and many of the papers are not themey at all and can be used for pretty much anything.

[Image: normal_2014_Binder_Coverrs.jpg]

I painted the Simple Stories Album spine again and sprayed with gold mist. Then I added the pattern paper and Gold Thickers for the front.

[Image: Fc6qFKOQmZJEtwORYtYhm8dsxIKTwjL-i2xkeXuY...-h195-p-no]

I added some of the gold glitter tape from American Crafts and a cute gold fresin flowers from the Maggie Holmes collection.

[Image: 7UYFvAYR7kvFnkJmrslGnXf5Ado7TdjG64hipHjt...-h195-p-no]

[Image: AFnspGi5bNhAjG_bUKN4DeVjKY1wRsdk_QRC3mou...-h195-p-no]

 

NEW Fleur for blog_edited-1

 

 

 

Leave a comment